Peddlers & Solicitors

Licenses for Door-to-Door Sales

Solicitors and Peddlers require a license from the city. The license is available at City Hall. There are certain exemptions for nonprofit organizations, garage sales, auctions, vendors of perishable commodities and others.

The application must be submitted to City Hall with a picture ID and must complete a background check.


To prevent sale solicitations, you may place a "Peddlers and Solicitors Prohibited" sign on or near the entrance of your home.

If you experience a harassing salesperson or violation of a "Peddlers and Solicitors Prohibited" sign, please call the Wright County Sheriff's Office at 763-682-1162 immediately after the person leaves, so WCSO can respond before the solicitor/peddler moves out of the area.

All licensed solicitors/peddlers must carry a permit issued by the city. There are certain exemptions from the licensing process for non-profit and certain limited types of sales.

Businesses with Current Permits

The following businesses currently have valid permits:

Aptive Environmental - Permit valid through November 2021

  • David Daines
  • Levi Cunningham
  • Dawson Criddle
  • Spencer Hall
  • Jenny Williams

Protech Restoration - Permit valid through November 2021

  • Keven James
  • Corey Brzinski

Keystone Builders - Permit valid through December 2021

  • Joshua Land
  • Shawn Thomas Bloch
  • Scott Meloy

Moxie Services LLC, DBA Johnson's Pest Control - Permit valid through January 2022

  • Brayden Elton
  • Dalton Schneider
  • Hunter Holland
  • Michael Nance
  • Ryan Filo
  • Spencer Shaffer
  • Spencer Johnson
  • Robert Shaw
  • Owen Snyder
  • Taylor Elton
  • Nicholas Martinsen
  • Forest Slater
  • Dodger Vest
  • Jon Burks
  • Sean Martinsen
  • Nile Bowser
  • Barrett England
  • Brandon Hassenpflug

Spidexx Pest Control - Permit valid through January 2022

  • Landon Richards
  • Connor Spillett
  • Cole Jennee
  • Monson Taviala
  • John Butschneider

Parker Anderson - Permit valid through January 2022

  • Logan Anderson

Spectrum - Permit valid through February 2022

  • Dakota Golden

Renewal by Anderson - Permit valid through April 2022

  • Jonathan Neil Hamblin
  • Nathaniel Postell
  • Samuel Treobald
  • Tyler Kurtz